Treehouse Chronicles cover with stickers 

Most Amazon.com reviews are run-of-the mill. I liked the book; I didn’t like the book, and here’s why. And that’s why I was so tickled when I checked out the latest Amazon the reviews for our book, Treehouse Chronicles, and found this review from a reader:

You know that delightful list of warm and wonderful things that Julie Andrews tucks the children in with in the old musical classic?

It’s like that.

That novel that you can’t put down?
It’s like that.

That cup of coffee that is brewed just right?
It’s like that.

That poem or song that says it all and brings a tear to your eye?
It’s like that.

That photo that captures you and makes you want to frame it and put it on your wall?
It’s like that.

The gift that you decide is the best thing that you can give to all of the families on your Christmas list?
It’s like that.

In fact, last year when I first saw it, that is exactly what I did! I just had to. As different as all those families are, there was something about it that was perfect for each of them. The contractor, the dreamer, the writer, the displaced Mainer, the hobbyest, and the photographer. It was perfect for each one of them.

That’s just about the nicest thing I’ve ever read. If you would like to buy a signed copy of the book (winner of 8 national book awards, by the way), please click here

