Treehouse Chronicles cover with stickers

Early in January Treehouse Chronicles was honored with its 8th national book award (not bad for a book created by a publishing company so small that all its employees can easily fit in a Mini Cooper). This latest award was an Honorable Mention in Writer’s Digest’s International Self-Published Book Awards in the category of Life Stories.  Here is an excerpt from the judge’s commentary sheet, based on the question, “What did you like best about this book?”

I suppose it would be too general, and not that helpful, to respond with “everything,” so I’ll focus on the most delightful aspects. But just so you know, “everything” was my first thought. Very witty and smart project. From the subtitle, to the Table of Contents, to the “Can I visit the Treehouse?” I devoured the linguistically interesting way of expressing ideas and philosophies. The photographs and illustrations are beautiful and refreshingly placed throughout. I like the turquoise of the font in the section titles and also the attention and adoration of detail and usually-neglected perspective. Also, the varying moods of the author were appreciated. This work truly holds gems of breezy enlightenment and I hope to catch the interview on NPR’s Fresh Air… if I haven’t missed it! I wish this wasn’t one of the works I had to give back.

A critique doesn’t get much better than that! If you would like to purchase a signed copy of this book, direct from the publisher (free shipping), please click here. Or, you can go straight to Amazon.

To see the other awards the book has won, please click here.

